If you’re still breathing, you’re the lucky ones

I’m feeling optimistic about the future. Wow, I honestly never thought I would ever say that. Today has been a strange day. It feels like there is an air of sadness surrounding me today but it’s not a “I want to lock myself in a room and cry for days.” Sort of sadness, it’s more of a “I understand how far I have came and I’m sad I lost so many years being sad.” Ironic, I’m sad about happy. Well, sort of. I’m sad that I have achieved so many things in my life but I’ve been unable to share them with the two people I so desperately wanted too.

I’m hoping that one day my life wont be filled with achievements followed by slight sadness. I hope that one day I will be able to enjoy things and not feel nostalgic about them afterwards.

Leave a comment